4 Favourite February 2022 Blog Posts

Content 

Introduction 

One of the most extraordinary things about blogging is the blogging community. Reading, commenting and sharing blog posts written by other bloggers is a way to support members of the blogging community. I like to think that blog posts like this are one way to support and appreciate other bloggers and the content they create.

Of course, if I could, I would select every member of the blogging community, as everyone is fantastic, so consider this a highlight reel of the blog posts I read in February that I enjoyed. 

Blog posts 

Check out these 4 favourite February 2022 blog posts, and make sure you check out each wonderful blogger if you haven’t already. 

NOT-SO-MODERN GIRL

5 Tips to boost your Twitter following as a Freelancer 

@notsomoderngirl

If you are searching for valuable insight and useful tips on how to grow your following on Twitter authentically, this blog post is for you. 

Eleanor discusses 5 ways to boost your following on Twitter in this blog post, and each tip is as valuable as the next. 

I can sometimes struggle with Twitter, as I tend to overthink my Tweets, especially when it comes to engaging with others. I want to talk to people, but I also want to get my tone right and make sure I am adding to the conversation. It can be a struggle for me, which is why I found this blog post by Eleanor so useful. 

Cresentella 

Being your own best friend: How to be a good friend to yourself 

@cresentella

I am always on the lookout for blog posts that focus on learning to love yourself, and this post does exactly that. 

Jocelyn deep dives into how you can treat yourself more like your own best friend rather than an enemy. With tips including positive self-talk and minimising critical self-doubt, this blog post contains insightful tips that everyone should read. 

Treat yourself how you treat your friends. 

Boom Eco Crusader 

Simple Living Sunday – Being Truly Authentic 

@MichelleOram13

I can’t put into words how much I enjoyed reading this blog post. Sometimes we all need a little reminder to stop comparing ourselves to others and live our authentic lives. As Michelle mentions, though, with the constant bombardment of social media showing someone’s highlight reel, it can be hard not to compare yourself to others. 

This blog post works as a reminder to be authentic, to live your life. Michelle beautifully explains her thoughts and experience with dealing with authenticity. She is a genuine inspiration, as she does not hide that it took time to reach a point of self-acceptance. 

Alexis Crafts 

5 (basically) unkillable houseplants for beginners 

The timing of this post was perfect, as my partner and I have talked about getting a house plant as every adult does at some point. 

Unfortunately, my green thumb is non-existent, which is why this post highlighting 5 hard to kill plants is a much-needed read. 

I love how each plant is explained thoroughly and how to handle each one. I am swaying towards a snake plant after reading this post. 

Summary 

Again, this is my little way to support the blogging community, and I hope that I will continue this for March, as it encourages me to check out blog posts I relate to. 

Continue the support and mention a blogger you enjoy in the comments. Alternatively, go comment, like and share blog posts you relate to, as any support means the world. 

11 thoughts on “4 Favourite February 2022 Blog Posts

Add yours

  1. I love that you are supporting and sharing others work! I definitely need to check out some of these bloggers and even the posts you have recommended too. Also I love that you worded what you took from each of these posts too, sometimes I think for bloggers it is nice to see someone’s take on the work you produce x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑